How to Delete a Blog on Blogger Platform Permanently

Blogger platform is one of the most widely used platform as now because of its very user friendly features to create blogs. We can create or delete a blog permanently and easily without any hard procedures on it. This blog post is a guide for deleting a blog on blogger platform, follow the given below steps and get it done.

How to Delete a Blog?


1. Login to Blogger.com with your Google account username and password.

2. After logging in, you can see the page as like the screenshot given below and blogger will show you the recently used blog in the left corner (marked with arrow on the screenshot). Just click it, you can find all of your created blogs there as a drop down list.

delete-a-blog

3. From the list select the blog which you want to delete. Only admins will have the access to delete the blog. So proceed with the other steps if you are owner of the blog.
 
4. After selecting the blog, click the settings option on the left side of your blogger panel.

blogger-settings

5. After selecting settings, scroll down the blogger page, you can find "Remove your blog" option under Manage blog.

remove-your-blog
6. Click "Remove your blog", after clicking it a new box will open and ask you to select the delete option.

delete-blog

7. Select delete option. After doing that you will get two options, permanently delete and undelete. Normally deleted blogs can be restored within 90 days before they are removed forever. But if you choose permanently delete option, blog will be permanently deleted immediately and you cannot restore it. 
 
permanently-delete
 
If you have changed your mind and don't want to continue the deletion process then select "undelete". Your blog will be restored.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

 

doglee